Army Materiel Command names best warriors after intense competition

Published: Jul. 19, 2019 at 10:21 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

REDSTONE ARSENAL, Ala. (WAFF) - Congratulations are in order for some top notch Army soldiers.

The U.S. Army Materiel Command announced its Soldier and Noncommissioned Officer of the year at an awards luncheon Friday on Redstone Arsenal.

Sixteen competitors from throughout the command competed in the AMC Best Warrior Competition this week at Camp Atterbury, Indiana. Events included a physical fitness test, land navigation, weapons qualification, and other soldier tasks.

The winners will compete in the Army Best Warrior Competition later this year.

Here’s the names of the winners:

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Sgt. 1st Class Reginald Alexander, Army Contracting Command, Wheeler Army Airfield, Hawaii

Soldier of the Year: Sgt. Trevor Reece, Walter Reed Army Research Institute, Silver Spring, Maryland

Sgt. Reece was formerly assigned to U.S. Army Medical Research and Materiel Command.

Copyright 2019 WAFF. All rights reserved.