UNA to be shown as GSC game of the week three times - WAFF-TV: News, Weather and Sports for Huntsville, AL

UNA to be shown as GSC game of the week three times

Birmingham, Ala. —The Gulf South Conference released the lineup for the 11th season of its GSC Football Game of the Week and it includes three University of North Alabama games.
            UNA's games against Mississippi College, Florida Tech and West Georgia will be broadcast on ESPN3. ESPN3 became the exclusive carrier of GSC-TV last year and the package's success resulted in a two-year extension starting in 2015.
            "The Gulf South Conference fields the top teams in NCAA Division II and it makes sense for us to work with ESPN to showcase these institutions and student-athletes on its live multi-screen network, ESPN3," said GSC Commissioner Matt Wilson."
            "We are excited about the games featured on the slate. Every week presents intriguing story-lines and high-caliber match-ups."
            The GSC Football Game of the Week will bring 10 games to ESPN3, including nine Saturday contests and one Thursday night clash.  All eight conference squads are featured at least twice.  Florida Tech, North Alabama, Valdosta State and West Georgia lead the way with three appearances, followed by Delta State, Mississippi College, Shorter and West Alabama.
            UNA's Braly Municipal Stadium will be the setting for the first two games when the Lions host Mississippi College in the opener on September 12. The second contest, two weeks later, will cover Florida Tech's first trip to Florence on September 26.
            Play-by-play commentator Don Russell and color commentator Rick Rhodes will continue to lead the coverage from the booth, while Gulf Coast Mobile, L.L.C. will produce the package for the fourth year in a row.
            Fans can access each contest on the GSC's official ESPN3 page at gscsports.org/ESPN3 or visiting WatchESPN.com.
 
About ESPN3
ESPN3 is ESPN's live multi-screen sports network, a destination that delivers thousands of exclusive sports events annually.  It is accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app and streamed on televisions through Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.  The network is currently available to more than 99 million homes at no additional cost to fans who receive their high-speed Internet connection or video subscription from an affiliated service provider.  The network is also available at no cost to approximately 21 million U.S. college students and U.S.-based military personnel via computers, smartphones and tablets connected to on-campus educational and on-base military broadband and Wi-Fi networks.

2015 GSC-TV FOOTBALL GAME OF THE WEEK SCHEDULE
 
DATE    DAY    GAME    TIME
Sept. 12     Sat.     Mississippi College at North Alabama     7:00 ET/6:00 CT
Sept. 26     Sat.     Florida Tech at North Alabama     7:00 ET/6:00 CT
Oct. 3         Sat.     Florida Tech at Delta State     7:00 ET/6:00 CT
Oct. 10     Sat.     Valdosta State at West Georgia     2:00 ET/1:00 CT
Oct. 17     Sat.     Shorter at West Alabama     3:00 ET/2:00 CT
Oct. 22     Thu.     Valdosta State at Shorter     7:30 ET/6:30 CT
Oct. 24     Sat.     North Alabama at West Georgia     2:00 ET/1:00 CT
Oct. 31     Sat.     West Alabama at Valdosta State     2:00 ET/1:00 CT
Nov. 7     Sat.     West Georgia at Florida Tech     1:00 ET/12:00 CT
Nov. 14     Sat.     Delta State at Mississippi College     8:00 ET/7:00 CT


 

Powered by Frankly