2014 BET Awards nominees, winners - WAFF-TV: News, Weather and Sports for Huntsville, AL

2014 BET Awards nominees, winners

The BET Awards air on Sunday, June 29 at 8 p.m. ET. (Source: BET/Facebook) The BET Awards air on Sunday, June 29 at 8 p.m. ET. (Source: BET/Facebook)
(RNN) - The 2014 BET Awards, hosted by Chris Rock, air Sunday, June 29 at 8 p.m. ET on BET.

Best Male Hip-Hop Artist

Drake - WINNER


J. Cole

Jay Z

Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip-Hop Artist

Angel Haze

Charli Baltimore


Iggy Azalea

Nicki Minaj - WINNER

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

August Alsina

Chris Brown

John Legend

Justin Timberlake

Pharrell Williams - WINNER

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Beyonce - WINNER

Janelle Monae

Jhené Aiko

K. Michelle


Tamar Braxton

Best Group

A$AP Mob

Daft Punk

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis


Young Money - WINNER

Best Collaboration

August Alsina feat. Trinidad Jame$ - I Luv This

Beyonce feat. Jay Z - Drunk In Love - WINNER

Drake feat. Majid Jordan - Hold On (We're Going Home)

Jay Z feat. Justin Timberlake - Holy Grail

Robin Thicke feat. T.I. & Pharrell Williams - Blurred Lines

YG feat. Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan - My Hitta

Video of the Year

Beyonce - Partition

Beyonce feat. Jay Z - Drunk In Love

Chris Brown - Fine China

Drake - Worst Behavior

Pharrell Williams - Happy - WINNER

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom

Chris Brown

Colin Tilley

Director X

Hype Williams - WINNER

Best New Artist

Ariana Grande

August Alsina - WINNER

Mack Wilds

Rich Homie Quan

ScHoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist

Donnie McClurkin

Erica Campbell

Hezekiah Walker

Tamela Mann - WINNER

Tye Tribbett

Best Actress

Angela Bassett

Gabrielle Union

Kerry Washington

Lupita Nyong'o

Oprah Winfrey

Best Actor

Chiwetel Ejiofor - WINNER

Forest Whitaker

Idris Elba

Kevin Hart

Michael B. Jordan

Best Movie

12 Years a Slave - WINNER

The Best Man Holiday

Fruitvale Station

Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain

Lee Daniels' The Butler

Centric Award

Aloe Blacc - The Man

Jennifer Hudson feat. T.I. - I Can't Describe (The Way I Feel)

Jhene Aiko - The Worst - WINNER

LiV Warfield - Why Do You Lie?

Wale feat. Sam Dew - LoveHate Thing

YoungStars Award

Gabrielle Douglas

Jacob Latimore

Jaden Smith

KeKe Palmer - WINNER


Subway Sportswoman of the Year

Brittney Griner

Lolo Jones

Serena Williams - WINNER

Skylar Diggins

Venus Williams

Subway Sportsman of the Year

Blake Griffin

Carmelo Anthony

Floyd Mayweather Jr.

Kevin Durant - WINNER

Coca-Cola Viewer's Choice Award

August Alsina feat. Trindad James - I Luv It - WINNER

Jhene Aiko - The Worst

Beyonce feat. Jay Z - Drunk In Love

Drake - Worst Behavior

Pharrell Williams - Happy

Best International Act: Africa

Davido (Nigeria) - WINNER

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Sarkodie (Ghana)

Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Toofan (Togo)

Best International Act: UK

Dizzee Rascal


Krept & Konan - WINNER

Laura Mvula

Rita Ora

Tinie Tempah

Copyright 2014 Raycom News Network. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow

1414 North Memorial Parkway
Huntsville, AL 35801

WAFF Is a Proud Member
of the Raycom Family of Stations

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WAFF. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.