7 Ill. counties declared disaster areas - WAFF-TV: News, Weather and Sports for Huntsville, AL

7 Ill. counties declared disaster areas

Posted: Updated:
(KFVS) -

Seven counties in Illinois have been declared disaster areas by Governor Pat Quinn.

According to a release from the governor's office, the counties are: Champaign, Grundy, LaSalle, Massac, Tazewell, Washington, and Woodford.

The declaration for those counties means a wide variety of state resources will be available to help affected communities recover from the disaster.

The State Incident Response Center in Springfield was activated Sunday and will remain operational as long as they are needed.

Copyright 2013 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow

1414 North Memorial Parkway
Huntsville, AL 35801

WAFF Is a Proud Member
of the Raycom Family of Stations

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Worldnow and WAFF. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.