Incumbents win all 6 contested House races in Ala

Robert Aderholt (l), Mo Brooks (r)
Robert Aderholt (l), Mo Brooks (r)

HUNTSVILLE, AL (WAFF) - MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) - All six of Alabama's U.S. House members up for re-election have defeated challengers by wide margins.

Incomplete returns showed each of the incumbents with at least 58 percent of the vote over poorly funded challengers, most of whom haven't held elective office.

Republican Rep. Martha Roby of Montgomery won a second two-year term Tuesday, and GOP Rep. Mike Rogers of Saks captured his sixth term. Republican Rep. Robert Aderholt of Haleyville won a ninth term, and Republican Rep. Mo Brooks of Huntsville claimed his second term.

GOP Rep. Spencer Bachus of Vestavia Hills won his 11th term in office. And the state's lone Democratic member, Rep. Terri Sewell of Birmingham, won a second term.

Republican Rep. Jo Bonner of Mobile was unopposed for a sixth term in office.

Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.