2012 SEC Conference schedule released

The Southeastern Conference has announced its 14-team conference game schedule for the 2012 season.  SEC games are scheduled for each week of the season, starting on Aug. 30 and concluding on Nov. 24. Each SEC institution will release its own complete 12-game schedule.  The schedule is subject to change based on television selections.

Missouri and Texas A&M, the newest members of the SEC, will kick off their conference schedules on Sept. 8, when the Aggies host Florida and Georgia visits the Tigers.

The first conference game of the 2012 season will be on Thursday, Aug. 30 when South Carolina visits Nashville to take on Vanderbilt.  The game will be televised on one of ESPN's platforms.

The 2012 schedule is not based on any other previous or future scheduling formats.  The SEC Athletics Directors will convene in Spring 2012 to begin formulating scheduling principles for the 2013 season and beyond.

"The SEC transition team and our athletic directors did a great job with significant logistical challenges in a short time frame in developing the 2012 football conference schedule," said SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.  "The ability to come together for the conference is what makes the SEC so strong and that was evident yet again in this process."

The 2012 schedule is based on divisional play that started in 1992.  Missouri will participate in the Eastern Division while Texas A&M will play in the Western Division.  The conference schedule will remain at eight regular season games, with six games played inside the division and two games against teams from the opposite division.

The 2012 SEC Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 1, at the Georgia Dome in Atlanta.

The entire slate of 2012 conference games will be televised by one of the SEC's television partners - CBS Sports, any of the ESPN platforms (ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network, ESPN3.com), CSS or FS South.



Sept. 15                  at Arkansas

Sept. 29                  OLE MISS

Oct. 13                   at Missouri

Oct. 20                   at Tennessee

Oct. 27                   MISSISSIPPI STATE

Nov. 3                     at LSU

Nov. 10                  TEXAS A&M

Nov. 24                  AUBURN


Sept. 15                  ALABAMA

Sept. 29                  vs. Texas A&M

Oct. 6                     at Auburn

Oct. 13                   KENTUCKY

Oct. 27                   OLE MISS

Nov. 10                  at South Carolina

Nov. 17                  at Mississippi State

Nov. 24                  LSU


Sept. 8                    at Mississippi State

Sept. 22                  LSU

Oct. 6                     ARKANSAS

Oct. 13                   at Ole Miss

Oct. 20                   at Vanderbilt

Oct. 27                   TEXAS A&M

Nov. 10                  GEORGIA

Nov. 24                  at Alabama


Sept. 8                    at Texas A&M

Sept. 15                  at Tennessee

Sept. 22                  KENTUCKY

Oct. 6                     LSU

Oct. 13                   at Vanderbilt

Oct. 20                   SOUTH CAROLINA

Oct. 27                   vs. Georgia (Jacksonville)

Nov. 3                     MISSOURI


Sept. 8                    at Missouri

Sept. 22                  VANDERBILT

Sept. 29                  TENNESSEE

Oct. 6                     at South Carolina

Oct. 20                   at Kentucky

Oct. 27                   vs. Florida (Jacksonville)

Nov. 3                     OLE MISS

Nov. 10                  at Auburn


Sept. 22                  at Florida

Sept. 29                  SOUTH CAROLINA

Oct. 6                     MISSISSIPPI STATE

Oct. 13                   at Arkansas

Oct. 20                   GEORGIA

Oct. 27                   at Missouri

Nov. 3                     VANDERBILT

Nov. 24                  at Tennessee


Sept. 22                  at Auburn

Oct. 6                     at Florida

Oct. 13                   SOUTH CAROLINA

Oct. 20                   at Texas A&M

Nov. 3                     ALABAMA

Nov. 10                  MISSISSIPPI STATE

Nov. 17                  OLE MISS

Nov. 24                  at Arkansas


Sept. 29                  at Alabama

Oct. 6                     TEXAS A&M

Oct. 13                   AUBURN

Oct. 27                   at Arkansas

Nov. 3                     at Georgia

Nov. 10                  VANDERBILT

Nov. 17                  at LSU

Nov. 24                  MISSISSIPPI STATE


Sept. 8                    AUBURN

Oct. 6                     at Kentucky

Oct. 13                   TENNESSEE

Oct. 27                   at Alabama

Nov. 3                     TEXAS A&M

Nov. 10                  at LSU

Nov. 17                  ARKANSAS

Nov. 24                  at Ole Miss


Sept. 8                    GEORGIA

Sept. 22                  at South Carolina

Oct. 6                     VANDERBILT

Oct. 13                   ALABAMA

Oct. 27                   KENTUCKY

Nov. 3                     at Florida

Nov. 10                  at Tennessee

Nov. 24                  at Texas A&M


Aug. 30                   at Vanderbilt

Sept. 22                  MISSOURI

Sept. 29                  at Kentucky

Oct. 6                     GEORGIA

Oct. 13                   at LSU

Oct. 20                   at Florida

Oct. 27                   TENNESSEE

Nov. 10                  ARKANSAS


Sept. 15                  FLORIDA

Sept. 29                  at Georgia

Oct. 13                   at Mississippi State

Oct. 20                   ALABAMA

Oct. 27                   at South Carolina

Nov. 10                  MISSOURI

Nov. 17                  at Vanderbilt

Nov. 24                  KENTUCKY


Sept. 8                    FLORIDA

Sept. 29                  vs. Arkansas

Oct. 6                     at Ole Miss

Oct. 20                   LSU

Oct. 27                   at Auburn

Nov. 3                     at Mississippi State

Nov. 10                  at Alabama

Nov. 24                  MISSOURI


Aug. 30                   SOUTH CAROLINA

Sept. 22                  at Georgia

Oct. 6                     at Missouri

Oct. 13                   FLORIDA

Oct. 20                   AUBURN

Nov. 3                     at Kentucky

Nov. 10                  at Ole Miss

Nov. 17                  TENNESSEE