Robert Griffin III wins 77th Heisman trophy

The 77th edition of the Heisman trophy was awarded to Robert Griffin III from Baylor University. Griffin won the trophy over Alabama's Trent Richardson, Stanford's Andrew Luck, LSU's Tryann Mathieu, and Wisconsin Montee Ball.

This is the first Heisman trophy ever for Baylor University. Griffin led the Bears to  a 9-3 regular season record. Griffin threw for 3,998 yards and 36 touchdowns.  He received 403 first place votes.

Stanford's Andrew Luck came in second, with Alabama's Trent Richardson 2nd, with Wisconsin's Montee Ball, and  LSU Tyrann Mathieu rounding out the five finalist.