Alabama A&M ready for preseason practice - WAFF-TV: News, Weather and Sports for Huntsville, AL

Alabama A&M ready for preseason practice

The Alabama A&M University football coaching staff welcomed over 80 players to the A&M campus who have arrived to begin work for the 2011 season.

On Tuesday, August 2, the Maroon & White will hit the field for preparations for the fall season. A&M will take the field six days a week for the two and a half-week fall camp, which concludes on Wednesday, August 17.

All practices during the fall camp period are open to the public. All visitors to practice, during fall camp and after, please remember that no photography, video or cell phone use is permitted during practice and that everyone must remain off the field.

The A&M sports information office would to thank everyone for their cooperation before, during and after practices.

Here is the fall preseason practice schedule. This is SUBJECT TO CHANGE:

Tue., Aug. 2- Practice at 7:00 p.m.
Wed., Aug. 3 - Practice at 9:15 a.m.
Thu., Aug. 4 - Practice at 9:15 a.m.
Fri., Aug. 5 - Practice at 9:15 a.m.
Sat., Aug. 6 - Practice at 9:15 a.m.
Sun., Aug.7 – Off Day

Mon., Aug. 8 - Practices at 8:30 a.m. & 7:00 p.m.
Tue., Aug. 9 - Practice at 9:15 a.m.
Wed., Aug. 10 - Practices at 8:30 a.m. & 7:00 p.m. Scrimmage
Thu., Aug. 11 - Practice at 2:30 p.m.
Fri., Aug. 12 - Practices at 8:30 a.m. & 3:00 p.m.
Sat., Aug. 13 - Practice at 2:00 p.m. Scrimmage
Sun., Aug. 14 - Off Day
Mon., Aug. 15 - Practice TBA
Tue., Aug. 16 - Practice at 9:15 a.m.
Wed., Aug. 17 – School Starts!!!!!
Sat., Aug. 20 - Practice at 3:30 p.m. Fan Day Scrimmage

Powered by Frankly