Gov. Riley Appoints Members to Space Science Exhibit Commission - WAFF-TV: News, Weather and Sports for Huntsville, AL

Gov. Riley Appoints Members to Space Science Exhibit Commission

Montgomery - Gov. Bob Riley announced his selection of new members for the Alabama Space Science Exhibit Commission. The board oversees the U.S. Space and Rocket Center in Huntsville.

Gov. Riley retained six current members who were originally appointed by then-Gov. Don Siegelman to provide continuity to the commission's work.

"I am pleased to appoint these qualified individuals to serve on this Commission," Gov. Riley said. "By appointing these members to staggered terms, we are ensuring this important commission functions properly and legally."

The appointees to terms that will expire on October 1, 2005 are:

  • Dr. Waymon Burke of Huntsville , Calhoun Community College
  • Joe Collazo of Huntsville, Vice President of Callazo Enterprises, Inc.
  • Jack Lee of New Market, President of Lee & Associates, LLC
  • Gary Marcrum of Birmingham, President of Marcrum Management Company
  • J. Garrett Martz of Huntsville, President and CEO of ELMCO, Inc.
  • Roy Nichols of Huntsville, Chairman of the Board of Torch Concepts, Inc.
  • Walter Penry of Daphne, Retired State Representative
  • Mayor Loretta Spencer of Huntsville
  • John Stallworth of Huntsville, President and CEO of Madison Research Corporation

Appointees whose terms will expire on October 1, 2009 are:

  • Margie Cumbie of Huntsville, assistant to the Director of Community and Legislative Affairs at the Computer Sciences Corporation
  • James L. Flinn, III of Huntsville, Deputy to the Commanding General , U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command
  • Colonel Roosevelt J. Lewis, Jr. of Montgomery, Owner of Air Tuskegee, Inc. and the American Consulting Group, SSG
  • Colonel Albert L. Patterson, III of Enterprise, President of Navigator Development Group, Inc.
  • Todd Slyman of Madison, General Partner in the Slyman Investment Group, Ltd.
  • Jimmy Ray Smith of Decatur, Vice President of Jimmy Smith Jewelers, Inc.
  • William H. Stender, Jr. of Huntsville, CEO of CAS Weapons System Analysis, Inc.
  • Irma Tuder of Huntsville, President and CEO of Analytical Services, Inc.
  • Sidney White of Madison, President and General Manager of White, Fleming & Company, P.C.

Burke, Stender, Nichols, Spencer, Stallworth and Lee are the Commission members who were reapppointed by Governor Riley.

Powered by Frankly